Executive Committee

David G. Brown II, Chairman

Dave_Brown_Head_Shot.jpgDavid Gordon Brown, II is a lifelong resident of Long Branch, NJ and graduated from Long Branch High School in 1988. He’s a Kean University graduate with a Bachelor of Arts degree and Masters of Arts degree in Public Administration. While studying at Kean University, David served as the President of the student body and its representative to the Board of Trustees. In addition, David revived and restored the Young Democrats College Chapter at Kean and served as its President as well. 

In 2005, David became the first African American Borough Administrator for the Borough of Roselle (Union County). In 2007 he was asked by Newark Mayor Cory Booker’s Administration to serve as the lead project manager for the Newark Arena (Prudential Center). He later served in the capacity of Director of the Urban Enterprise Zone. Upon completion of the Arena, David served in 2010 as the Director of Public Works & Urban Development for the City of Plainfield.

In 2011, David returned to Borough of Roselle where he currently serves as the Borough Administrator. In 2016, David was appointed by the Governor of New Jersey to the Monmouth County Board of Taxation as a Commissioner to a five-year term.

David served as the Treasurer of the Monmouth County Democrats from 2012 until January 2017, when he ran successfully for Chairmanship of the Monmouth County Democrats. 

David is married to Tasha Youngblood Brown, the Director of Internal Audit at Princeton University and together they have three children, Tamyca, attends the University of Maryland, Aaliyah and Mya, who both attend Long Branch Public schools. 


Mary Foster, Vice-Chairwoman


Vice-Chairwoman Mary Foster has played an integral role in the growth of the Monmouth County Democrats. She has been an active supporter for decades, seeing the party through some of its best times and some of its toughest. She continues to support the party's base expansion efforts on a regular basis.


The following members were elected to a two year term. 

David G. Brown II, Chairman
Mary Foster, Vice-Chairwoman
William Robinson, Corresponding Secretary
Hon. Joy Johnson, Recording Secretary
Mary Pat Gendelman, Treasurer
Nicholas Williams, Sergeant-At-Arms


The following executive board members were appointed by Chairman David G. Brown II to a two year appointment.

Greg Cannon, Parliamentarian
Eric Brophy, Regional Vice-Chairperson (Southern Monmouth County)
Hon. Ed Zipprich, Regional Vice-Chairperson (Eastern Monmouth County)
Hon. Greg Cannon, Regional Vice-Chairperson (Bayshore Area)
Raymond Dothard, Regional Vice-Chairperson (Panhandle Area)
Linda Faraci, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
Kathleen Horgan, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
Mike Ryan, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
Andy Bace, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
George Schnurr, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
William Hutton, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
Gayle Hershcopf, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
Carly Immen, At-Large Deputy Vice-Chairperson
Retha Onitiri, Deputy Vice-Chair for Caucuses


The following individuals were elected to a four year term to the New Jersey Democratic State Committee in 2017.

Mary Foster
Lauren Albrecht
Ava Johnson
Ayesha Chaudhary
Eric Brophy
Mike Ryan
Bob Salman
Mike Beson


Matt Anderson, Executive Director 

Camilla Diaz, Finance Director

Join the Chairman's Club!